h1

Week 9 Results

November 1, 2009

Another Halloween has come and gone, and if there’s one thing I’ve learned from Charlie Brown is that sometimes life isn’t always fair.  No doubt Frank Beamer felt more like Snoopy as a WWI Flying Ace when Casey Barth kicked the game-winning field goal to give UNC an unexpected victory in Blacksburg.  Although I wouldn’t mistake Casey for the Red Baron, I do sympathize with Charlie Brown getting gypped at Trick-or-treat.  Guess my pick for a Central Michigan upset turned out to be a rock.

And so, here’s how my picks turned out this past All Hallow’s Eve:

TREATS

  • FLORIDA STATE 45, NC State 42
  • CLEMSON 49, Coastal Carolina 3
  • MIAMI 28, Wake Forest 27
  • DUKE 28, Virginia 17
  • GEORGIA TECH 56, Vanderbilt 31

TRICKS

  • North Carolina 20, VIRGINIA TECH 17
  • Boston College 31, CENTRAL MICHIGAN 10

TOTALS

  • This Week -5 wins, 2 losses
  • Overall – 46 wins, 25 losses (64.8% winning percentage)

Leave a comment